Monday, April 13, 2009

Hey Hey!!


Hey bloggers!

God the stress of exams is starting to hit me. One month from now I will be sitting in an exam hall stressing my brains out!! Oh well I only have three exams so its okay, could be a lot worse. Worst of all is German because I need 40% to pass the year cause I did so bad in assessments! Enough of that anyway.


May 16th Spain people!! Woo can't wait to go and get started but am gonna miss my family and Emeka so so much! Mostly Emeka hes no good when Im away from him. So can't imagine what hes gonna be like after 3-4 months! We are supposed to move in together in September, big move I guess but it all feels very natural. Everybody tells me Im mad to go to Spain alone but I have accomodation and I ahve a job, what can be so mad about that? It's an experience at the end of the day and if it doesnt work out I can always come home!
Theres a nice pic of some part of Menorca!! I really hope I enjoy this.

So what are you guys up to? Gonna read some blogs now and relax for awhile. So leave comments and tell me what you guys are at?

I'll write soon with the next update!!
Talk soon

Tru x

Wednesday, April 1, 2009

Dear Readers!

Thanks to you all for following my blog and leaving comments. I love reading them! And I try to respond when I can so I'm dedicating this post to thanking you all and I hope you keep reading.

To tairebabs thanks for your kind words, Congratulations on having a one year anniversary on your blog! Nice cake by the way!
To Frank yes that was bubblin inside me for a while. Needed that vent so much! Have you wrote anything yet? I will check now!

To my other followers I think I have responded to all your comments in the comments section.

But again thank you all.

So now a little update about me. I'm feeling much better a lot of other people have resolved their problems which in turn resolved mine! My health is on the mend, I've lost weight and only the burning sensation is left but hopefully that will soon go. Em.......what else? Oh i got a job in Spain for the summer. im so excited as you guys know I study Tourism so its going to be beneficial to my course and I just can't wait! I will miss Emeka so much though but I have to do this for me!!

Anyway I hope you are all having a good week and thanks again!

Sunday, March 8, 2009

Hmmm

Its been a while since I was here! Must remember to keep writing more. Its good therapy!

2009 has started so bad 3 months in and it shows few signs of getting better!:(

I would love for one day to get into the minds of other people and read there thoughts. I sincerely doubt I would understand them any more than I do now. Why can't people be content with what they have instead of spoiling things on others. These days I feel like I'm fighting a loosing battle and I'm just not content any more. Everything is up in arms and none of it is my fault but yet I'm in the hot seat for the blame.

I feel like screaming and shouting and hitting things (already done that today)!! I'm tired of protesting my innocence and I don't see any more reasons to do so. Believe me or not I am not going to care any more. I know I'm a good person I do not need you in my life discrediting my character. As the saying goes the people who matter don't mind and the people who mind don't matter. And as from today that's my motto and I'm sticking to it.

Love me or Hate me you can't change me. Deal with it just try to break me you haven't suceeded yet and you never will. You have a small mind and believe the world should revolve around you. Well the truth is it doesn't and nor does it revolve around me but I can accept this fact! Please grow up and live your life stop messing with mine!

Agh feel better now for my little vent there. Anyway thanks for reading hope your all taking care! T x

Tuesday, January 27, 2009

The Hospital Treatment!!

Hey guys,
Sorry I haven't wrote for a while I've been in hospital!! Just got let out today I have gastritis and Inflammation..........nice...........not!! Took them 5 days to diagnose that! Had a pretty useless doctor in the sense he refused to talk to me. Each day he'd come in and grab my stomach and state I was in no pain, which I was!!! Especially after getting my swollen stomach grabbed! After that statement he'd walk off with his team!! Grrrr..... everyday I'd ahve to ask the nurses what was happening and they could be as clueless as myself! Irish hospitals are crap!!
Back to college on Thursday, happy enough about that need to catch up on work now. Have tomorrow off and I'll use that to catch up on notes and start some project work. I'm really tired now so I'll sign off now and I'll write again soon!! x

Tuesday, January 13, 2009

Back to Real Life!!

So started back college yesterday. Bad start! I went out Sunday night with Clare she had bugged me all week about it so I eventually agreed. Anyway rolled home at three in the morning straight to bed and up again at half seven. Clare decided to drive us to college and we couldn't find parking so we missed our first class. Next class wasn't until quarter past twelve went in for that only to find it had been cancelled. Think of the sleep I could have got in all them wasted hours. Went to my next class customer care and fell asleep so had to give double German a miss!!

Today was a better day. I attended all my classes and have become class rep. The last rep decided against doing it this semester so I volunteered myself. Hopefully I can have some fun with it, apart from taking attendance I have to organise class party's and go on the rep days!! Hopefully some fun will be had, the responsibility wont look to bad on my CV either.

Oh yeah thank you guys for the comments, I have read them and promise to write back soon. I can't do it now maybe tonight. I need to go clean this flat, student flats are just not designed to stay clean! Anyway Hope yer all having as good a day as me! Talk soon!x

Thursday, January 8, 2009

Another Day, Another Dollar........Not!!!

Job Hunting has to be the most stressful thing ever invented. I feel as if my head is gonna explode. I've been searching for a month for a part time job to no avail. I will I ever get a job?? I'm not under qualified by any means. I've plenty of work experience and loads of Certificates for different things. But haven't so much got an interview out of all this.



I mean I have a professional CV, I even set up a new professional e-mail address just to make it all look better and still nothing!! I have even applied to be an Avon rep again just simply because I need money any money at all!! Let me tell ya think twice before going to College have like ten grand to your name cause your gonna need it and thats per year. Try have a job you can keep and keep expenses to a minimum. Oh well gonna quit moaning now!



So today was boring, nothing new there. Can't wait to get back to my life in Waterford. I'm goin back on Saturday and I just can't wait anymore!! First off Emeka is getting a big squishy hug and then its back to normal life. Clare will be down Sunday, so I'm excited to see her too, its been too long. Life at home is alright same thing day in day out but in Waterford theres always something new happening.



Let me describe to you my homeplace. We live in a bungalow, on a narrow road, we have a house either side. The view from my bedroom windo is the road and beyond that the ditch and farmland. The view from the back of the house is pretty much the same minus the road. I like it but at the same time it can be pretty boring. We've lived here 9years now. Before that we lived in Dublin. Big change you can say. So I've found my balance in Waterford it hasn't got all the hussle bussle of Dublin and it hasn't got the quiteness of home. It's grand! In fact I think its the only place I can sleep now!



Well thats tonights blog. Hope you all had a nice day. Till tomorrow.....................Goodnight

Tru

Wednesday, January 7, 2009

Sleepless nights

So here I am at 3.13am on a Thursday morning writing to my blog. I can't sleep for the third night in a row. I don't know why but its starting to get frustrating. So I'm writing to my blog and chatting to my boyfriend on msn. He's a night bird anyway so its no odds to him to be up at this hour but this will just ruin my day tomorrow because I am taking a break from my alarm clock until Monday and no one will call me. So knowing me I will sleep till the early afternoon. I know I could set an alarm but then I will feel as if I have ruined my holiday. Last night I was awake until six am it was beyond a joke but I knew if I left the bed I would become even more awake so I stayed put until sleep came.
I got my hair cut today, infact I think it was the highlight of the day because nothing much else happened it never does around here. Twice today I have been compared to Lily Allen (British Pop Star). I still am unsure wether to take it as a compliment or be quite offended because I think she has googly eyes. I'm certain I dont. On the other hand shes quite skinny and has nice hair. If thats what they meant I'll take it as a compliment. I've been compared to Lily before on numerous occasions. I have have some friends who call me Lily. I dont mind too much anymore, you get kind of used to it. On one occasion I was in a nightclub smoking area talking to some friends when all of a sudden I was pulled away by some guy. Just some randomer who brought me to his friends while I was shouting at him to let me go. When we got near his friends he said "Look lads I told yis it is Lily Allen". Needless to say I was shocked and some of his friends were stunned. Two males friends of mine came to the rescue and asked what was going on. The guy who had removed me from my friends says "Ah sure use two must be the bodygaurds, yis are a bit slow aint yis!"My friends obviously with no clue what was happening were wondering what is this. So I explained to them that the guy thought I was Lily Allen and they were my security. Next thing the two of them were like oh my god you do look like Lily Allen. They ended up in conversation with the guy who was very proud of his achievement in spotting me first. I went off in search of some new friends.
Still not tired even after telling that boring story. I've just told my boyfriend I love writing. He responded with "cool". I feel a bit let down now. I never express my love of writing to people. I don't know why well I kind of do. I find writing is very personal to me. I always wrote for myself. Even if I am the only person who will ever read this, i'll be happy cause I wrote it. I'm not telling any of my friends this blog exists by the way. Its not for them, its for me and strangers!
I was thinking of putting some photos up, I will put one of me anyway and maybe some photos of stuff I like. I'll decide soon. Would that make this all very personal? Is it not already personal. Oh well I guess you dont know me and I dont know you a picture here or there wont hurt. Might even brighten this page up a bit.
Still not tired, what to talk about now. Suppose I could tell you a bit about me and my boyfriend seeing as i'm talking to him at the same time. I met him whilst walking home from a nightclub with my friend Clare. He was with his flatmate and they came accross the two of us sitting on a wall trying to put the world to rights. (I know its not safe to be sitting around on walls late at night but its done now.) His name is Emeka and he is from Nigeria. We got chatting well kind of. I couldnt understand his accent and I wasnt even quite sure that he was speaking English. Turns out he was he was just so shy he was afraid to speak up bless 'em. We stayed talking for a while and swapped numbers. He text me everyday since. I never met up with him for another month and that was by accident when coming off the bus one day. We had disscussed meetin up but never got around to it. But since the day we met on the bus I cant imagine never being able to speak with him anyday. Now were a couple for the past three months and he makes me very happy and I know if I have a problem he will help me out. In fact he's just said to me that he will do some of my study with me on Sunday because I need to do it. Nice of him to think about it.
Emeka you'll never read this but I miss you very much and I cant wait to see you!x
Anyway it's now 4.40am and the tiredness has hit me. I've spent the last hour flitting between this blog and msn. I'm happy sleep is winning now. Talk to you guys tomorrow. Have a safe night wherever you are.
Tru